I wonder what’s the deal with being scared of storms as a kid…

It’s weird how as a kid you’re so scared of storms. And I can only speak on being a little girl and being scared of storms. I’ve never really known if boys are scared of storms too. It’s always little girls who are scared of storms, as far as I know.

I remember how it feels to be super scared of storms… it’s so awful! LOL! So bad.

But now as an adult, I fuckin’ love storms. I love hard rain and crazy loud thunder…

I just love the sheer power involved in storms… SO MUCH energy. Powerful energy.

Wonder why we’re afraid of storms as kids though… maybe a survival mechanism?

You’re usually protected by other people as a kid anyways though, so why make that mechanism so intense?

I wonder if it’s because of the modern conditions we live in… because when we lived in caves, storms didn’t matter, like at all. The only threat was flooding.

It’s the sounds and the lightning kids are all scared of… so the caves/flooding thing doesn’t explain that.

Lightning strikes are the scariest threat I think… and again, that could be related to the modern structures we live in, because it couldn’t matter any less in a cave.

from SECTUAL – Discussion Forum http://www.sectual.com/thread-1141.html

Leave a Reply

