a poem by Ransom Godwin / Dj.R@NSOM the FREEDOMIST

a poem by Ransom Godwin / Dj.R@NSOM the FREEDOMIST 

“I Remember the Day.”

I remember the day.
Before it all went away.

When did it all go to hell?
I think it was when the buildings fell.

…Do you remember ?
That September ? 

I remember being free!
…When I felt liberty!
Sea to shining sea.

Was the home of the brave.
Today it’s freedoms grave.

Now just tyranny thrives.
No escape from the jails we call our lives.

Living in cells we call our homes.
Afraid to venture out under the nazi drones.

Checkpoint pat-down roadblock!
Every stop I see a cop!

We used to make it through the day.
Without any help from the TSA.

Everything is now against the law.
Guns, gardens ,speech ,thought, even milk that’s raw. 

1776 world wide!
Because theres nowhere left to hide!

I remember the day.
Before it all went away.

When did it all go to hell?
I think it was when the buildings fell.

Do you remember ?
That September ?

” live to be free
Be free to live
Live free or die trying”

Dj.R@NSOM the FREEDOMIST

from SECTUAL – Discussion Forum http://www.sectual.com/thread-2638.html

